A year I won’t soon forget.

In a few short hours, 2013 will be a memory. A lot happened during the past 12 months and many of the events were big firsts for myself and for my family. We had amazing adventures, a few dents, watched a city pull together to prove Mother Nature is no match for us and celebrated milestone birthdays. As I look forward to  2014 I can’t help but hope the future holds as much excitement as the year past. I hope you enjoy a look back at our 2013.

C and I escaped the January snow for some Vegas time!

C and I escaped the January snow for some Vegas time!

We had an unseasonably warm February (Chili enjoyed every moment he could.)

We had an unseasonably warm February (Chili enjoyed every moment he could.)

After record snowfalls in March, my truck received a new nickname - "denty".

After record snowfalls in March, my truck received a new nickname – “denty”.

My birthday girl made us proud in April with her amazing dance performances!

My birthday girl made us proud in April with her amazing dance performances!

A & I took a quick May long weekend break to Arizona to visit my parents (and do some shopping ;) )

A & I took a quick May long weekend break to Arizona to visit my parents (and do some shopping 😉 )

June was a month that shook our city to the core. The flooding was devastating.

June was a month that shook our city to the core. The flooding was devastating.

July took us to California for a much needed break!

July took us to California for a much-needed break!

Our Dancing Girl in the California Adventure Pixar Parade :)

Our Dancing Girl in the California Adventure Pixar Parade 🙂

Surfing in Huntington Beach was a must!

Surfing in Huntington Beach was a must!

August long weekend I turned 40 and ran my first half marathon a week later!  Yay me!

August long weekend I turned 40 and ran my first half marathon a week later! Yay me!

Chillaxing in our outdoor living room. Best September ever!

Chillaxing in our outdoor living room. Best September ever!

My running path is finally looking back to its scenic self in October.

My running path is finally looking back to its scenic self in October.

My Halloween "Fashion Disaster"

Our Halloween “Fashion Disaster”

I surprised my Dad by flying to Arizona for his 70th birthday.

I surprised my Dad by flying to Arizona for his 70th birthday in November.

December is always full of zoolights, eggnog, family, and friends!

December is always full of zoolights, eggnog, family, and friends!

Here's to an amazing year to come!  (photo - bechaini.com)

Here’s to an amazing year to come!
(photo – bechaini.com)

t.g. 2013

5 thoughts on “A year I won’t soon forget.

I can't read your mind, but I love reading your thoughts!

