3 years ago and tonight…

IMG_0900

3 years ago today I took the bold move to sign up for a WordPress account.

3 years ago today I felt compelled to start sharing my thoughts with anyone who cared to read.

3 years ago I shared my thoughts with everyone.

3 years ago I thought maybe someone, anyone would be interested in what I had to say.

3 years ago today I bared my soul.

3 years ago today I procrastinated because I was distracted.

3 years ago today was no different from today yet incredibly different…

IMG_1204_2

Tonight I find myself in a very different place than I did 3 years ago.

Tonight I find myself awake, happy and yearning to write.

Tonight I find myself fighting sleep because as I glance out the window it is snowing and it is awe-inspiring.

Tonight it is freezing but the snow falling is beautiful gorgeous brilliant amazing beyond any word I could write. It is powerful and makes me grateful to live in a city that truly experiences 4 seasons a year.

Tonight I spent time with friends from different parts of my life.

Tonight I try to remember what is most important to me.

Tonight I will to figure out what I need tomorrow.

For tonight I don’t want it to end because I am right where I need to be in this moment.

t.g. 2013

I can't read your mind, but I love reading your thoughts!

