My favourite Eve of the year

IMG_2124

With the usual craziness of the holiday season, I haven’t had much time to write. I decided to take a small moment to enjoy seeing the words fill the blank white page as I gaze out across the snow-covered city. It is Christmas Eve and I am more than ready (and excited) for what is to come in the next few days.

Gifts are wrapped and under the tree, Eggnog is chilling in the fridge, ingredients are waiting to come together for an evening of appetizers with family, and A and I are off to see the Nutcracker Ballet this afternoon. Christmas Eve is here and it is my favourite day of the holiday season.

Noradย is ready to go on the computer and A has already spotted Santa making his way across Asia. She is planning to go to bed once Santa reaches Toronto so she has enough time to fall asleep. ๐Ÿ™‚

The anticipation of the past few months is at its height. All that is left is laughter, eating, drinking and enjoying time with family and friends.

I wish nothing but warm hearts, warm hugs and sugar-plum dreams coming true tonight.

From my family to yours… Merry Christmas!

t.g. 2013

One thought on “My favourite Eve of the year

  1. Pingback: day in city | City comes alive on X mas eve

I can't read your mind, but I love reading your thoughts!

