sick and tired of being Sick and Tired.

I need this cold to go away. I’m not complaining, I just need to talk myself into being healthy. I decided to pick myself up off the couch and go to the gym in hopes of sweating out my cold. I went to yoga to do the same as well as take an hour to forget about stresses around me and focus on my practice. I even struggled against laying on the couch and went into work for a few days thinking keeping busy would force my body into kicking this cold out for good. I went out with friends, invited friends over and went about my days as though I was fine. Today I’m feeling defeated. Despite eating properly, keeping hydrated, trying to get sleep and focusing on everything other than being sick, I feel rotten and miserable.

Funny things run through my head when I’m sick. I find myself reading inspirational blogs about exotic travel, different lifestyles (I always wondered what it would be like to live minimalistic and truly be in touch with nature), eating “clean”, different health kicks and anything to change my negativity into positive vibes for my struggling body. I find my pile of health magazines and reread articles to motivate me into going out for a winter run. I stock my fridge with fruits and veggies and reignite my love affair with water bottles I had to have. I do anything I can think of to distract myself from being sick.

The mind is powerful and I keep thinking if I can convince my mind to be positive, happy and think healthy, my body will have no choice but to follow. Today it is tough. Today I just want to crawl under the covers and complain. I want to let my body win and let the world know I’m sick. I want to give in and give up the fight.

Today I might have to let my body be the boss and just be sick. I just have to remind myself that tomorrow it is “game on”.

Chili out

Time to take a lesson from Chili and just relax. πŸ˜‰

3 thoughts on “sick and tired of being Sick and Tired.

I can't read your mind, but I love reading your thoughts!

