Writer’s Block

There are times when I can’t wait to get to my computer to write. There are times when I sit at my computer with nothing to say. Then there are times when I have so much to say I don’t know where to start. Today is one of those days where I spent more time reading blogs that writing on my own as I believe I’ve started 6 posts as of late and not been able to finish a single one. I have a lot to get out, but just not sure how I want it to read. I go through the internal conversation wondering if what I have to say needs to be read? Then I think if I didn’t want anyone to read it, why bother blogging? I suppose this is my version of a writer’s block. It isn’t that I’ve nothing to say, I just want what I say to be insightful, funny, and enlightening. Maybe I put too much pressure on myself although I have no delusions of winning a Giller Prize anytime soon. Maybe I should take a cue from some of my favourite bloggers and just write. For tonight, I will just hit that scary little blue button with the word “Publish” written in the centre and just know I wrote something and not worry that it may not be all that memorable.

IMG_1482

One thought on “Writer’s Block

I can't read your mind, but I love reading your thoughts!

