Arizona Dreaming

IMG_0011It has been quite a while since I posted anything significant. It isn’t that I haven’t been writing as I have more drafts than I care to mention, plus keeping up with my other blog on a daily basis is tougher than I thought! I’ve been quite a busy gal with work, A’s dance, school ending, outdoor renovations and general summer chaos. I’m finally on vacation and my Muse has been screaming in my head for days. It has taken me some time to catch up on sleep and simply slow down enough to not watch the clock to make sure I’m not just wasting my days. Finally, I’m just sitting out by the pool loving that it is 8:30pm and still 37 degrees celsius. I’ve grabbed a beverage, my laptop and a comfy chair so I can just enjoy the evening and write. I have a new project I’m excited to share, old drafts I’m finally ready to publish, and adventures I want to experience again through writing them down. I am just hoping I don’t get too distracted yet somehow I doubt my Muse will allow that to happen. 😉

I can't read your mind, but I love reading your thoughts!

